Cllr. Dakota Dibben

Dakota is a member for Istead Rise at Gravesham Borough Council.

He has lived in Istead Rise for all his life and is very passionate about the protection of the threat to Gravesham’s Green Belt. Especially, resulting from the unrealistic and unsustainable housing targets. Moreover, to challenge Gravesham Borough Council to resist the temptation to allow developers to build what they want on our countryside in the Borough’s green spaces.

As a trainee teacher in the borough, Dakota feels very passionate about the importance of a good education. He believes we need to strive to ensure that everyone in the borough has the opportunity to experience a high quality education in schools, that maintain high standards and outcomes. Thus, enabling true ambition for the next generation and giving students the education they deserve.

He is interested in the importance of local history and the role that our heritage has played in our Borough. Ultimately, Dakota is very passionate to be a local councillor in Istead Rise where he grew up and now lives with his family.


        Read Dakota's local elections 2019 pledges for Istead Rise


See Also

Cllr. Emma Elliott

Cllr. Emma Elliott is member for Painters Ash Ward at Gravesham Borough Council.


Cllr. Derek Ashenden

Cllr. Derek Ashenden is a member for Riverview ward at Gravesham Borough Council.                                                   

Derek is passionate about healthcare and the protection of our greenbelt.

Cllr. Ejaz Aslam

Cllr. Ejaz Aslam is a member for Meopham South and Vigo ward at Gravesham Borough Council.                                                                                                                                           

Cllr Gary Harding

Gary Harding is the Gravesham Borough Councillor for Meopham North and is the Borough’s Disability Champion. 

He was born October 1961 in Gravesend, and at the age of 3 was diagnosed Deaf at the Nuffield Centre, London.

Cllr. Leslie Hills

Leslie Hills is member for Chalk Ward in Gravesham Borough Council.                                                     

Leslie has lived in Chalk since 1982 and has been privileged to serve on GBC as Councillor since 2007 and as leader of the Conservative Group since August 2018.

Cllr. Les Hoskins

Cllr. Les Hoskins is a member for the Whitehill Ward at Gravesham Borough Council.                                                                                                                                

Cllr. Bob Lane

Cllr. Bob Lane is a member for Shorne, Cobham and Luddesdown ward at Gravesham Borough Council and Chairman of Shorne Parish Council.